Stations showing the Rugby World Cup 2011

Here is a list of national showing the 2011 rugby world cup*. One noticeable omission from this list of television stations is the BBC, but matches can be watched on ITV instead.

  • Argentina: TV Publica, ESPN
  • Australia: Fox Sports, Nine Network
  • Canada: TSN and TSN2
  • Colombia: RCN
  • Fiji: Fiji Television
  • France: TF1, Eurosport France, France Televisions and Canal+
  • Georgia: International Sport Media Group
  • Germany: DSF, Sport 1
  • Hong Kong PCCW
  • Ireland: Setanta, RTE
  • Italy: Sky Italia
  • India: Neo Sports India- All Games
  • Japan: J Sports, Nippon TV
  • New Zealand: Sky New Zealand, Maori Television, TVNZ and TV3
  • Romania: Digi Sport Romania
  • South Africa: SABC 2 & Supersport
  • Spain: Digital +
  • United Kingdom: ITV & S4C
  • USA: NBC, Universal

If you don’t have access to these channels in your country you could could gain access by using a proxy service. For the cost of about €10 you can easily get access to all the games online.

For those of you who want a schedule on their iPhones, check out the Official Rugby World Cup App.

* Not all stations will be carrying all the games, especially the preliminary knockout round, so check to make sure if the available station will have the game you want to watch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *