6 Nations 2012 Schedule

Here is the table of fixtures for the 2012 6 Nations. Ireland’s opening game will be against Wales on Sunday 5th February and the final game will be against England at Twickenham on St. Patricks day. After 5 short months after the 2011 Rugby World Cup in New Zealand, a few teams will be trying to prove themselves. Ireland will play Wales, Italy & Scotland at home, but our toughest games will be away facing France in Paris & England in London.

Here is the table of fixtures, please not that all kickoff times are GMT.

Date KO (GMT) Home v Away Venue
Sat 4th Feb 14:30 France v Italy Stade de France
Sat 4th Feb 17:00 Scotland v England Murrayfield
Sun 5th Feb 15:00 Ireland v Wales Aviva Stadium
Sat 11th Feb 16:00 Italy v England Stadio Olimpico
Sat 11th Feb 20:00 France v Ireland Stade de France
Sun 12th Feb 15:00 Wales v Scotland Millennium Stadium
Sat 25th Feb 13:30 Ireland v Italy Aviva Stadium
Sat 25th Feb 16:00 England v Wales Twickenham
Sun 26th Feb 15:00 Scotland v France Murrayfield
Sun 4th Mar 15:00 France v Ireland Stade de France
Sat 10th Mar 14:30 Wales v Italy Millennium Stadium
Sat 10th Mar 17:00 Ireland v Scotland Aviva Stadium
Sun 11th Mar 15:00 France v England Stade de France
Sat 17th Mar 12:30 Italy v Scotland Stadio Olimpico
Sat 17th Mar 14:45 Wales v France Millennium Stadium
Sat 17th Mar 17:00 England v Ireland Twickenham

Watch 6 Nations online

RTÉ 2 are planning on showing all of the Ireland games, and they will possibly show most of the other games. Other television companies showing 6 Nations coverage include BBC and Sky Sports. BBC’s coverage plans can be seen here, while RTÉ’s page has still to be updated for this year.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]

Please rate this article:

Rating: 9.3/10 (3 votes cast)
6 Nations 2012 Schedule, 9.3 out of 10 based on 3 ratings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *